Oyo SWAN Chairman, Alebiosu, appointed into NFF committee

Whatsapp News

Mr Niyi Alebiosu, the Chairman, Sports Writers Association of (SWAN), Oyo Chapter, has been into the Media and Publicity Committee of the Football (NFF).

Alebiosu, an Editor the Tribune, among the names released by NFF on . Reports have it the NFF Media and Publicity Committee is headed by the Chairperson of Football , Mrs Aisha Falode.

Also in the committee are a long-time Chairman of Enyimba Football Club of Aba, Chief Felix Anyansi Agwu, the Committee’s Vice Chairman, Alhaji Shuaibu Mungadi, Al Nasiru Zahradeen, Gowon Akpadunor, sports journalists Tony Ubani, Kunle Solaja, Promise Efoghe, Toyin Ibitoye, and Dapo Sotunminu. General Alebiosu, who in May 2016 elected SWAN Chairman in the , re-elected for another term in October.

The veteran sports journalist had traveled around the globe covering several national and international sports competitions, including the National Sports Festivals, All-Africa , Olympics, and World Cup Tournaments. He had in the past served in the Media Sub Committee of the 2009 FIFA Under-17 World Cup in Ijebu Ode, . Alebiosu has also served as Media Officer for the Youth Sports of Nigeria (YSFON) and Media Consultant Nigeria School Sports .