Home News Rivers APC opens campaign office, announces campaign officers for 2015 governorship election

Rivers APC opens campaign office, announces campaign officers for 2015 governorship election


PORTHARCOURT (SundiataPost) – Rivers State chapter of the All Progressives Congress, APC has announced its key campaign officers for the governorship election next year.

Chief Victor Giadom, the current Commissioner for Works in Rivers State has been named Director-General of the campaign organisation. Giadom, an Ogoni will bring his robust political experience to the campaign. A former State campaign manager for President Goodluck Jonathan Campaign Organisation and former LG Council chairman, Giadom is a versatile politician and easily one of the most experienced political election tactician in Rivers State.

Hon. Allwell Onyesoh will serve as Deputy Director-General. A former Commissioner for Education and Sports, Onyesoh is coming on board the campaign train with his enormous strength in planning and strategy. The deputy Director-General, a former party LGA chairman, also served as campaign manager to Dr. Peter Odili’s governorship election in 1999.

Dr. Dawari George, member House of Representatives has been appointed Secretary and Director of Admin. & Finance. A former Commissioner for Energy, George, a scholar and administrator will bring his rich human resource management abilities to the team.

Hon. Lolo Ibieneye is the Chief Campaign Strategist, a former commissioner and former State Administrative Secretary of the PDP, he served as the Director-General of Governor Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi’s Governorship Campaign Organisation in 2006/2007. He has been involved in campaign and election strategies since 1982.

Marcus Nle Eji, a former Rivers State House of Assembly member from Eleme and former Commissioner has been named the Chief Political Adviser to the organisation. Eji is a political leader who built one of the most formidable political machineries in Rivers State.

Emma Deeyah is Director, Special Outreach. Deeyah who had served as member, House of Representatives and Rivers State House of Assembly as Deputy Speaker is well known for his political sagacity. The former law maker and Commissioner has been involved in the planning and execution of all major elections in Rivers State from 1999 to date.

Others are Mrs Ibim Semenitari, Commissioner for Information and award-winning journalist and publisher. She will serve as Director, Communications and spokesperson for the organisation. Emma Chinda, current Commissioner for Agriculture is Director, Field Operations/Rally Coordination; Hon. Oji Ngofa, Director, Mobilisation/Voters Coordination; Mr. Udi Odum, Director, Protocol/Advance; Mr. Abiye Amakiri, Director, Policy; Mr. Levi Charles Gogo, Director, Research/ Strategy and Surveys; Hon. Chidiebere Okwuwolu, Director, New Media/IT; Barrister Ezemonye Ezekiel-Amadi, Director, Election Operations/Special Duties; Mr. Ade Adeogun, Director, Security; Barrister Chuma Chinye, Volunteers/Civil Societies; Chief Nnnadi Okere, Transport and Logistics; Mr. George Feyii, Chairman Fundraising Special Committee; Chief Cyprian Chukwu, Chairman,Special Committee on Legal Matters; Beekee Anyalewechi, Senior Advisor, Media and Sylvester Asoya, Special Assistant, Public Affairs.

Previous articleTogether In Praise & Dedication of Mandate
Next articleDon’t dump PDP, Jonathan begs aggrieved aspirants; receives N21.27bn campaign donations

Leave a Reply